2020-21 Under-16 Female Emerging Performance Squad announced

Cricket Victoria has confirmed its Under-16 Female Emerging Performance squad.

Players have joined their counterparts from other Victorian underage squads in a series on online educational sessions with presentations from leading cricket and industry figures.

The under-16 program will move to a face-to-face training program based at the CitiPower Centre when Government and Health advice allow. Cricket Victoria is also working with Cricket NSW to create match opportunities in January at the newly built Wodonga hub.

“For many of the players involved in the under-16 program this is their first taste of cricket in an elite environment,” Head Coach of the Female Program Duncan Harrison said.

“Already, albeit in an online environment, we’ve seen improvement in the way the players think and talk about the game and providing that rounded education about preparation, tactics and development will only hold the players in good stead when we do get back to a close to normal training environment.”

2020-21 Under-16 Female Emerging Performance Squad

Metro squad

NameYPL RegionPremier Club (if applicable)
Jasmine FlemingInner East EmusBox Hill
Aman KaurWestern SpiritEMP
Ellen BradleyOuter East Eagles
Heidi PearceOuter East Eagles
Uvindee WijesenaInner South East ScorpionsDandenong
Emma MoleOuter East EaglesDandenong
Mia PerrinSouth East Bayside BreakersMCC
Ashling O’FarrellInner East EmusBox Hill
April DarkinNorthern Falcons
Siena FerraraNorthern FalconsPlenty Valley
Lily PelosiNorth West Wizards
Emma HallInner South East Scorpions
Zoe SamuelSouth East Bayside Breakers
Samohn HereoraNorth West WizardsEMP
Isabel WhiteInner East EmusBox Hill
Holly NagpalWestern SpiritEMP
Ruby CullinanInner East Emus
Bridie GrovesNorthern Falcons
Lucy PageSouth East Bayside BreakersMCC
Rosemary SykesOuter East EaglesRingwood
Flip LeightonSouth East Bayside Breakers
Alice O’BrienNorth West WizardsMCC
Claudia O’NeillNorth West Wizards
Emily MaiseyWestern SpiritEMP

Country squad

NameYPL RegionPremier Club (if applicable)
Zarlie GoldsworthyNorth East Knights
Tia DavidgeCentral HighlandsEMP
Abby WrigglesworthGippsland PrideDandenong
Kethmi EkanayakeSouthern PioneersDandenong
Madeline GreenWestern Waves
Milly IllingworthWestern WavesEMP
Sienna SimmsNorth East Knights
Lillee BarendsenCentral Highlanders
Emily EdwardsMallee Murray
Zoe DixonCentral Highlanders
Paris BowdlerBarwon RocketsPrahran
Hasrat GillSouthern PioneersMCC
Poppy GardnerSouth East Country SharksDandenong
Hannah RookeWestern Waves
Sara KennedyCentral Highlands
Yashoda SenarathneSouthern PioneersDandenong
Emily BloodBarwon Rockets
Emily MitchellNorth East Knights
Gemma BoydNorthern Rivers
Matilda PendergastGippsland PrideDandenong
Jemma ReynoldsSouth East Country Sharks
Lila WilkinsonWestern Waves
Aanlynia CheeranCentral Highlanders
Issy BoultonMallee Murray

/Public Release. The material in this public release comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.