Australia new cabinet: who is who

Prime Minister

The Prime Minister the Hon. Anthony Albanese has announced his Government’s first full Ministry.

The new appointments, who will be sworn in on Wednesday morning, include 10 women in the cabinet.


The Hon. Anthony Albanese MPPrime Minister
The Hon. Richard Marles MPDeputy Prime Minister

Minister for Defence

Senator the Hon. Penny WongMinister for Foreign Affairs
The Hon. Dr Jim Chalmers MPTreasurer
Senator the Hon. Katy GallagherMinister for Finance

Minister for the Public Service

Minister for Women

Senator the Hon. Don FarrellMinister for Trade and Tourism

Special Minister of State

The Hon. Tony Burke MPMinister for Employment and Workplace Relations

Minister for the Arts

The Hon. Mark Butler MPMinister for Health and Aged Care
The Hon. Chris Bowen MPMinister for Climate Change and Energy
The Hon. Tanya Plibersek MPMinister for the Environment and Water
The Hon. Catherine King MPMinister for Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Local Government
The Hon. Linda Burney MPMinister for Indigenous Australians
The Hon. Amanda Rishworth MPMinister for Social Services
The Hon. Bill Shorten MPMinister for the National Disability Insurance Scheme

Minister for Government Services

The Hon. Mark Dreyfus QC MPAttorney-General

Cabinet Secretary

The Hon. Brendan O’Connor MPMinister for Skills and Training
The Hon. Jason Clare MPMinister for Education
The Hon. Julie Collins MPMinister for Housing

Minister for Homelessness

Minister for Small Business

Michelle Rowland MPMinister for Communications
Madeleine King MPMinister for Resources

Minister for Northern Australia

Senator Murray WattMinister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

Minister for Emergency Management

Ed Husic MPMinister for Industry and Science
Clare O’Neil MPMinister for Home Affairs

Minister for Cyber Security

Outer Ministry

Matt Keogh MPMinister for Veterans’ Affairs

Minister for Defence Personnel

Pat Conroy MPMinister for Defence Industry

Minister for International Development and the Pacific

Stephen Jones MPAssistant Treasurer

Minister for Financial Services

Andrew Giles MPMinister for Immigration, Citizenship and Multicultural Affairs
Anne Aly MPMinister for Early Childhood Education

Minister for Youth

Anika Wells MPMinister for Aged Care

Minister for Sport

Kristy McBain MPMinister for Regional Development, Local Government and Territories

Assistant Ministers

The Hon. Justine Elliot MPAssistant Minister for Social Services

Assistant Minister for the Prevention of Family Violence

The Hon. Matt Thistlethwaite MPAssistant Minister for Defence

Assistant Minister for Veterans’ Affairs

Assistant Minister for the Republic

The Hon. Dr Andrew Leigh MPAssistant Minister for Competition, Charities and Treasury
Patrick Gorman MPAssistant Minister to the Prime Minister
Senator Jenny McAllisterAssistant Minister for Climate Change and Energy
Senator Carol BrownAssistant Minister for Infrastructure and Transport
Ged Kearney MPAssistant Minister for Health and Aged Care
Emma McBride MPAssistant Minister for Mental Health

Assistant Minister for Rural and Regional Health

Senator Malarndirri McCarthyAssistant Minister for Indigenous Australians

Assistant Minister for Indigenous Health

Senator Tim AyresAssistant Minister for Trade

Assistant Minister for Manufacturing

Senator Anthony ChisholmAssistant Minister for Education

Assistant Minister for Regional Development

Tim Watts MPAssistant Minister for Foreign Affairs

/Public Release. This material from the originating organization/author(s) might be of the point-in-time nature, and edited for clarity, style and length. Mirage.News does not take institutional positions or sides, and all views, positions, and conclusions expressed herein are solely those of the author(s).View in full here.