Appointments to Equality Commission for Northern Ireland


Secretary of State for Northern Ireland, the Right Honourable Brandon Lewis MP has today announced the appointment of Geraldine McGahey to be the new Chief Commissioner, Neil Anderson to be the Deputy Chief Commissioner, and Duane Farrell, Helen Ferguson, Jarlath Kearney, Deepa Mann-Kler and Carmel McKinney as Commissioners. The appointments will be for a period of three years ending on 28 February 2023 apart from the Chief Commissioner whose appointment will be for a period of five years ending on 28 February 2025.

/Public Release. The material in this public release comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.