Blink-182 rock band share new song, “No Future”

– Blink-182 have shared a new song ahead of the release of their seventh studio album ‘California’. Titled ‘No Future’ it’s the third track from the album to be shared, NME reports.

The band have released a lyric video for the track, with the band making the song available to download for those that pre-order the album.

Blink-182 recently replaced guitarist Tom Delonge with Alkaline Trio’s Matt Skiba. DeLonge quit Blink-182 in January 2015, and has since released ‘Sekret Machines’, a book that blends sci-fi elements with real life accounts of purported UFO sightings and alien abductions.

DeLonge has since denied that he quit the band to focus on investigating UFOs. Following media reports earlier this week, DeLonge has now taken to Facebook to deny that he quit the band, although he remains adamant he is working with the government on UFO matters. He writes: “Quitting the band to search for UFOs? Hahhaha WTF is wrong with you media.”

DeLonge continues: “I’m actually talking to Travis [Barker, Blink 182 drummer] about us right now… Never did quit, remember?”

“But – Am I currently working with people in the Government? YES. Including leadership from DOD [Department Of Defence], Intelligence and Executive Branch? YES. Just wait for the documentary before considering ridiculous headlines. Haha… #?sekretmachines”