Congratulations to 2021 Australia Day Award recipients

Australian College of Nursing

The Australian College of Nursing (ACN) congratulates Australia’s Local Hero, Rosemary Kariuki, Young Australian of the Year, Isobel Marshall, Senior Australian of the Year, Dr Miriam-Rose Ungunmerr Baumann AM, and Australian of the Year, Grace Tame.

“We are inspired by the stories of all the finalists and the contribution they have made at a local, national and international level,” Australian College of Nursing Acting Chief Executive Officer, Neil Haynes FCA FACN (Hon) said.

“After a year which has seen immense challenges, it is fabulous to recognise the achievements of so many wonderful nominees in supporting their community,” Mr Haynes said.

“I note the strong representation across the state and territory nominees of health care professionals and commend them on achieving this honour.”

“I am confident this year’s award recipients will continue the work of previous winners by challenging our community to discuss and address important and difficult issues in order to make a real and positive difference in the lives of all Australians,” Mr Haynes said.

/Public Release. This material from the originating organization/author(s) may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. The views and opinions expressed are those of the author(s).