Cricket Australia names U19 squad to take on New Zealand in July

The Cricket Australia Youth Selection Panel (YSP) in conjunction with the State Talent Managers have selected a 16-player under 19 squad to play New Zealand in Queensland next month.

Australia will play New Zealand in a four-game ODI series to be contested at Peter Burge Oval, Redlands Cricket Club between July 6 and July 12.

Australia under 19s squad to play New Zealand

Oliver Davies (NSW)

Liam Scott (SA)

Lachlan Hearne (NSW)

Liam Marshall (NSW)

Sam Fanning (NSW)

Max Clayton (QLD)

Damien Burrage (WA)

Mackenzie Harvey (VIC)

Corey Kelly (SA)

Yuvraj Sharma (NSW)

Ryan Walker (QLD)

Todd Murphy (VIC)

Patrick Rowe (VIC)

Ewan Neilson (WA)

Tanveer Sangha (NSW)

Jake Fraser-McGurk (VIC)

Coach: Chris Rogers

Cricket Australia’s Pathways Manager, Graham Manou, said the series represented an opportunity for Australia to finetune their skills ahead of the ICC Under 19 World Cup, to be held in South Africa in January.

Australia finished runners-up to India at last year’s ICC Under 19 World Cup.

Manou said: “This series provides a wonderful opportunity for the players to test their skills against an international opponent. Our focus is to continue the development of each individual rather than on overall results.”

Australia Under 19 ODI series against New Zealand

July 6, First ODI, Redlands Cricket Ground

July 7, Second ODI, Redlands Cricket Ground

July 10, Third ODI, Redlands Cricket Ground

July 12, Fourth ODI, Redlands Cricket Ground


For further information contact:

Alex Brown

CA Communications

+61 408 759 356

/Public Release. This material comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.