Cricket World Cup Finals Begin Tomorrow Night

Four teams remain in the race to be number one when the ICC One Day International World Cup Finals begin tomorrow night LIVE and in HD at 7.00pm AEST on 9GEM, simulcast on Nine at 9:15pm AEST following Australian Ninja Warrior, and on 9Now.

Australia, England, India and New Zealand will clash over three games to determine the ultimate victor for cricket’s greatest prize. India and New Zealand do battle tomorrow night at 7.00pm AEST in the first semi-final, before Australia and England clash in a not-to-be-missed match on Thursday night at 7.00pm AEST – a preview of the much anticipated Ashes series in August. 

Boasting one of the deepest batting lineups in recent memory, with the likes of Joe Root, Jason Roy, Johnny Bairstow and Jos Buttler in the side, England are one of the most imposing challenges in ODI cricket today. 

The winners of these two matches will then meet in the final at the hallowed turf of Lord’s this Sunday night, July 14 at 7pm AEST to determine the 2019 champions. 

Australia go into the finals as the reigning champions from 2015, as well as the most successful team in ICC World Cup history, having held the trophy aloft five times previously. They are in great form off the back of brilliant batting by captain Aaron Finch and the returning David Warner, while Mitchell Starc has proved simply devastating with the ball in hand. 

Commentary will be provided by the biggest names in the world of cricket, with coverage hosted by Rebecca Maddern, James Bracey, former Australian captain Mark Taylor and wicket-keeping great Ian Healy.

/Media Release. The material in this public release comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.