New Order to release updated version of hits compilation

– New Order are to release an updated version of their 2005 compilation album ‘Singles’, NME reports.

The 32-song compilation now includes the track ‘I’ll Stay With You’ from New Order’s 2013 album ‘Lost Sirens’, which was comprised of songs from the same sessions as 2005 album ‘Waiting For The Sirens Call’.

‘Singles’ was criticised by fans on its initial release, as it featured the wrong edits for seven of its singles. These have now been corrected for ‘True Faith’, ‘Spooky’, ‘Confusion’, ‘1963’, ‘Bizarre Love Triangle’, ‘Run 2’ and ‘The Perfect Kiss’.

However, following New Order’s move to new label Mute in 2014, ‘Singles’ doesn’t include any songs from last year’s ‘Music: Complete’ album, which was New Order’s first full album since ‘Waiting For The Sirens Call’.

Despite the omission of ‘Music: Complete’ material, NME understands the band’s management are aware of the ‘Singles’ reissue and have given it their blessing.

‘Singles’ will be released on September 9 as a 2CD and 4LP set as well on download.

New Order headline the Other Stage of Glastonbury on Saturday (June 25) before a homecoming show at Manchester’s Castlefield Bowl on July 9 and headlining the main stage of Latitude on July 17.