Nominations close this week for 2020 Tasplan International Women’s Day Awards for Excellence

Sarah Courtney,Minister for Women

International Women’s Day is a global celebration of the social, economic, cultural and political achievements of women — while also marking a call to action for accelerating gender balance.

The Tasmanian majority Liberal Government has a plan for a more inclusive Tasmania, and has led the way with initiatives aimed at achieving positive change for women and girls.

The Tasplan International Women’s Day Awards for Excellence are designed to recognise and give visibility to outstanding contributions by women in Local Government, the Tasmanian State Service and the Community Sector.

The Awards judging panel consists of Kym Goodes (CEO, TasCOSS), Katrena Stephenson (CEO, LGAT) and Jenny Gale (Secretary, DPAC).

Nominations are now open for the six cross-sector award categories:

  • Tasmanian State Service: Inspirational Leader
  • Tasmanian State Service: Aspiring Leader
  • Community Sector: Inspirational Leader
  • Community Sector: Aspiring Leader
  • Local Government: Inspirational Leader (Elected Representative)
  • Local Government: Inspirational Leader (Officer)

Awards will be presented at the International Women’s Day Luncheon to be held on Friday 6 March 2020, at Blundstone Arena.

Nominations close 5pm this Friday 21 February 2020.

Nominate someone today who you think should be acknowledged for their contributions –

/Public Release. View in full here.