11+ million cases globally and Melbourne Metro and Mitchell Shire to re-enter Stage 3 restrictions

Victorian Premier, Daniel Andrews announces return to Stage 3 Restrictions.

A surge in COVID-19 cases in Victoria has led to a return of stay-at-home restrictions for Melbourne and Mitchell Shire in Victoria effective 11.59pm on 8 July.

Metropolitan Melbourne, also known as Greater Melbourne, includes 31 municipalities including: Banyule, Bayside, Boroondara, Brimbank, Cardinia, Casey, Darebin, Frankston, Glen Eira, Greater Dandenong, Hobsons Bay, Hume, Kingston, Knox, Manningham, Maribyrnong, Maroondah, Melbourne, Melton, Monash, Moonee Valley, Moreland, Mornington Peninsula, Nillumbik, Port Phillip, Stonnington, Whitehorse, Whittlesea, Wyndham, Yarra and Yarra Ranges.

The Mitchell shire, including towns such as Broadford and Wallan is also covered by the lockdown.

/Public Release. This material from the originating organization/author(s) may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. The views and opinions expressed are those of the author(s).View in full here.