2020 Australia Day Award Application Process

The 2020 Australia Day Award applications went to all City of Ballarat Councillors and the Council made the final selections for the award recipients.

The Council referred the judging for the 2020 Australia Day Awards to the Councillors responsible for the Liveability Portfolio, those Councillors are Cr Amy Johnson, Cr Des Hudson, Cr Belinda Coates. The three Councillors individually reviewed the applications and then provided recommendations to the full Council who chose the winners.

Their decision was based on the information provided in the nominator’s application.

The application for the awards asked the nominator to provide information on the following three key areas:

  • how has the nominee demonstrated commitment and contribution to the community
  • how is the nominee an inspirational role model
  • provide a list of achievements of the nominee
/Public Release. This material comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.