2020 Creative Fellowships Awarded with Additional Grant Round for ATSI Artist announced

Department of Tourism, Sport and Culture

The 2020 Creative Fellowships have been awarded to leading Territory artists Winsome Jobling, Jo Dutton, Sandra Thibodeaux and arts professional Michelle Culpitt.

The Creative Fellowships offer funding of up to $25,000 per fellowship as part of the 2019-20 NT Arts Grants Program to support established artists and arts workers to undertake research or professional development to benefit their artistic practice and the arts, culture and creative industries in the NT.

The Northern Territory Government has awarded a total of 12 fellowships to NT artists and arts workers since the program commenced including 2019 recipients Daniel Wilfred, Marina Strocchi, David Garnham and Britt Guy and the inaugural 2018 recipients Mary Anne Butler, Johanna Bell, Karen Mills and Elliat Rich.

/Public Release. The material in this public release comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.