2020 Stroke Awards finalists announced

It is with great pleasure Stroke Foundation announces its 2020 Stroke Awards finalists.

Thank you to everyone who took the time to nominate an outstanding person in the stroke community. All nominees were inspiring and went above and beyond to improve the state of stroke in Australia.

2020 Stroke Awards finalists:

Creative Award – proudly sponsored by Marmalade

Emma Gaffy, VIC

Tony Finneran, NSW

Peter Hocking, VIC

Toni Arfaras, VIC

Improving Life After Stroke Award – proudly sponsored by Australian Physiotherapy Association

Brian Arthur Beh, NSW

Ron and Marge Townrow, VIC

Shannon Nelson, VIC

Priya Sharma, NSW

Dr Eleanor Horton, QLD

Courage Award – proudly sponsored by Medtronic

Tracey Anne Farnsworth, VIC

Tracy Gibb, SA

Rebecca Carbone, WA

Jasmine West, VIC

Melissa Aveyard- Cowie, ACT

Fundraiser of the Year Award – proudly sponsored by Precision Group

Beth and Nichola Browning, WA

Matt Picone, TAS

Natasha Seneviratne, NSW

Nathan Nguyen, ACT

Gary Hall and Team BGL, VIC

Volunteer of the Year Award – proudly sponsored by NAB Community

Bob Carnaby, NSW

Jenny Ferrier, TAS

Jan Lalor, VIC

Avinasha Swami, WA

Mike Whittle, TAS

President’s Achievement Award

Associate Professor Timothy Kleinig, SA

Dr Eleanor Horton, QLD

Dee Banks and Kylie Facer, VIC & NSW

2020 Stroke Awards celebrations include:

-Tuesday 5 May winners announced by Stroke Foundation.

-Stroke Awards finalists and winners to receive a trophy and certificate and to be featured in a specially published 2020 Stroke Awards book.

-Stroke Awards finalists and winners profiled via Stroke Foundation online and social media channels.

-Stroke Awards finalists and winners promoted to local media.

/Public Release. The material in this public release comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.