2021 Australia Day awards – now open

Published on 06 July 2020

Australia day flags

If you know an outstanding achiever in our community who deserves recognition, then please nominate them for the 2021 Australia Day Awards.

Campaspe Shire Council Mayor, Cr Adrian Weston said nominations are now open for these very special awards that recognise and celebrate the contributions and outstanding service of individuals within our community.

“We appreciate the endless support and dedication of many exceptional individuals who go above and beyond and have succeeded in improving the lives of people in Campaspe,” Cr Weston said.

Nominations are open in two categories:

  • Citizen of the Year (must be 25 years or older)
  • Young Citizen of the Year (must be between 15 and 25 years)

    and can be made across five geographic areas:

  • Echuca and district
  • Rochester and district
  • Tongala and district
  • Kyabram and district
  • Rushworth and district

“Whether it be for charity work, dedication to a worthy cause or ongoing volunteer commitment to sport, youth development, seniors’ programs, the arts, disability, or community services generally, the key attributes nominees share are their unwavering desire to make Campaspe a better place and their selfless focus on others,” Cr Weston said.

Winners will be announced on Australia Day in each of the five geographic areas, with the overall shire winners also announced on the day.

Online nomination forms for the 2021 Australia Day Awards can be filled out on our website www.campaspe.vic.gov.au. Hard copies are also available from Customer Service Centres.

Nominations close on Friday, 4 December 2020 at 5pm and if not completed online, must be submitted to local Australia Day Committees in your local area.

/Public Release. The material in this public release comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.