Branch closures in NSW / ACT

On Thursday 2 January 2020 some NAB branches will be closed in New South Wales and the ACT due to the ongoing bushfire threat in parts of the state.

Our main priority is the safety of our people and the community, which is why we have made this decision.

The list of branches closed includes:

New South Wales / ACT

  • Batemans Bay
  • Sussex Inlet
  • Ulladulla
  • Narooma
  • Tumbarumba
  • Cooma
  • Manuka
  • Moruya
  • Belconnen Mall
  • Bega
  • Nowra
  • Merimbula
  • Dickson
  • Yass
  • Fyshwick
  • Woden
  • Tuggeranong
  • Gungahlin
  • Canberra City

We encourage customers to use telephone banking as an alternative – 13 22 65.

We apologise for any inconvenience and thank the volunteers and emergency services for their ongoing work to keep the community safe.


NAB has enacted a disaster relief package for customers affected by the bushfires in NSW, QLD, VIC, SA and TAS.

NAB has a longstanding policy to provide our emergency service volunteers with as much paid crisis leave as they require during emergencies.

/Public Release. View in full here.