Bumper crowd joins community celebrations in Pyalong

Mitchell Shire was buzzing with excitement as a large crowd attended the Pyalong Memorial Gardens for the 2020 Australia Day Awards and Citizenship Ceremony.

The annual Australia Day Award recipients are

  • Citizen of the Year – Kilmore’s John Perrett
  • Young Citizen of the Year – Wallan’s Ebony Layley
  • Access and Inclusion Champions (joint winners) – Seymour College Inclusive Education Class and Kilmore’s Paris Ingham
  • Community Event of the Year – Broadford and District Historical Society’s 2019 Australia Day Exhibition
  • Community Group of the Year – Seymour Agricultural and Pastoral Society

There were 38 people who became Australian Citizens on the day.

Pyalong Neighbourhood House hosted the celebrations.

/Public Release. This material from the originating organization/author(s) may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. The views and opinions expressed are those of the author(s).View in full here.