Central West Hospital and Health Board unchanged

The Central West Hospital and Health Board will continue unchanged.

Deputy Premier and Minister for Health and Ambulance Services Steven Miles said the Central West Hospital and Health Board chaired by Ms Jane Williams had no members whose terms expired this year.

He said the Board would continue to provide strong leadership in the delivery of health services across the Central West region.

“This is a diverse group of people with a range of backgrounds, experience and skills, working together to ensure the health of the community is protected and enhanced,” he said.

“It’s a team that has served the Central West Hospital and Health Service and community extremely well and will continue to do so.

“I look forward to continuing to work with the Board to ensure Queensland’s health system continues to thrive.”

The Central West Hospital and Health Board, effective 18 May 2020:

  • Ms Jane Williams (Chair)
  • Mr David Arnold (Deputy Chair)
  • Mr William Ringrose
  • Ms Elizabeth Fraser
  • Dr Clare Walker
  • Ms Leisa Fraser
  • Mr Jonathan (Blake) Repine

The 16 Boards throughout Queensland are responsible under the Hospital and Health Boards Act 2011 for local performance of their health service and the delivery of public health services within their communities.

A complete list of all Hospital and Health Board appointments has been published in the 15 May 2020 edition of the Queensland Government Gazette.

/Public Release. The material in this public release comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.