Commonwealth Bank announces changes to Bank’s Board of Directors

The Board of the Commonwealth Bank of Australia announces that Sir David Higgins will retire as a non-executive director on 31 December 2019.

CBA Chairman Catherine Livingstone AO expressed her appreciation on behalf of the Board, the Group’s executives and shareholders: “I would like to thank Sir David for his service, commitment and contribution to the Board.”

Ms Livingstone said Sir David’s decision to retire was reflective of the time commitment required for the Board and travelling to Australia when considered with his portfolio of directorships from 1 January 2020.

Sir David has been a Director of the Bank since September 2014 and has been the Remuneration Committee Chairman and a Risk Committee member.

/Public Release. View in full here.