COVID-19 Update: QLD &WA hotspots declared

Department of the Chief Minister and Cabinet

The Chief Health Officer has declared hotspots in Queensland and Western Australia to protect Territorians from COVID-19 outbreaks occurring in other states.


The Chief Health Officer has declared the following Queensland Local Government Areas as hotspots for the purposes of travel to the NT from 5.30pm on 29 June 2021.

· City of Brisbane

· City of Gold Coast

· City of Ipswich

· Lockyer Valley Regional Council

· Logan City

· Moreton Bay Region

· Noosa Shire Council

· Redland City

· Scenic Rim Regional Council

· Somerset Regional Council

· Sunshine Coast Regional Council

· Aboriginal Shire of Palm Island

· City of Townsville

/Public Release. This material comes from the originating organization/author(s)and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. The views and opinions expressed are those of the author(s).View in full here.