Darius Boyd to join 300 Club

NRL CEO Todd Greenberg has congratulated Brisbane Broncos player Darius Boyd on reaching the 300-game milestone.

Boyd will become the 35th player to join the exclusive 300-club on Thursday night when the Broncos face South Sydney Rabbitohs at ANZ Stadium.

Boyd, who has also played with Newcastle Knights and St George Illawarra Dragons, will be presented with the match ball from his 300th game by ARL chairman Peter Beattie following the Round Eight clash.

“Darius has enjoyed an outstanding career since 2006 and is a Premiership winner with both the Broncos and the Dragons,” Mr Greenberg said.

“He has been an extremely successful player for Queensland in State of Origin and was also undefeated in 23 Test matches for Australia. That’s a remarkable record.

“Darius should also be extremely proud of the way he has carried himself, particularly through the latter stages of his career.

“He should be congratulated on what he has done on the field but also off it.”

The 300 Club (34 players)

391Cameron SmithMelbourne2002-19
355Darren LockyerBrisbane1995-2011
354Cooper CronkMelbourne, Sydney Roosters2004-19
350Terry LambWestern Suburbs, Canterbury1980-96
349Steven MenziesManly, Northern Eagles1993-2008
347Corey ParkerBrisbane2001-16
338Chris HeighingtonWests Tigers, Cronulla, Newcastle2003-18
336Brad FittlerPenrith, Sydney Roosters1989-2004
332Cliff LyonsNorth Sydney, Manly1985-99
331Paul GallenCronulla2001-19
330Nathan HindmarshParramatta1998-2012
328Andrew EttingshausenCronulla1983-2000
326Ryan HoffmanMelbourne, Warriors2003-18
325Geoff GerardParramatta, Manly, Penrith1974-89
324Luke LewisPenrith, Cronulla2001-18
323Johnathan ThurstonCanterbury, Nth Qld2002-18
319Billy SlaterMelbourne2003-18
318Jason CrokerCanberra1991-2006
317Hazem El MasriCanterbury1996-2009
316John SuttonSouth Sydney2004-19
315Paul LangmackCanterbury, Western Suburbs, Sydney Roosters1983-99
315Luke PriddisCanberra, Brisbane, Penrith, St George Illawarra1997-2010
313Steve PriceCanterbury, Warriors1994-2009
313Brent KiteSt George Illawarra, Manly, Penrith2002-15
312Ruben WikiCanberra, Warriors1993-2008
309Petero CivonicevaBrisbane, Penrith1998-2012
307Brett KimmorleyNewcastle, Hunter, Melbourne, Northern Eagles, Cronulla, Canterbury1995-2010
304Sam ThaidayBrisbane2003-18
303Anthony WatmoughNorthern Eagles, Manly, Parramatta2002-15
302Anthony MinichielloRoosters2000-14
301Luke RicketsonRoosters1991-2005
301Simon ManneringWarriors2005-18
300Scott PrinceNth Qld, Brisbane, Wests Tigers, Gold Coast1998-2013
300John MorrisNewcastle, Parramatta, Wests Tigers, Cronulla2001-14

/NRL Public Release. The material in this public release comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.