Hotspots declared across Illawarra Region, NSW

Department of the Chief Minister and Cabinet

The Chief Health Officer has declared hotspots across the Illawarra Region in NSW for the purposes of travel to the Northern Territory effective at 5pm on 24 July 2021.

Hotspot locations include:

  • Municipality of Kiama
  • Wingecarribee Shire

This is in addition to a number of hotspots already in place across the Illawarra region.

Anyone travelling to the Northern Territory, who has been to the above hotspot locations in the NSW Illawarra Region and arrives in the Northern Territory after 5pm on 24 July 2021 will be required to undertake 14 days of mandatory supervised quarantine at the Alice Springs or Howard Springs quarantine facilities.

Anyone already in the Northern Territory who has been to a COVID-19 public exposure site in New South Wales must follow the quarantine and testing directions already in place and listed on the NT COVID-19 website

Public exposure sites continue to change and it is important that those people who have arrived in the Northern Territory from New South Wales check the NSW Health website daily to review the list of public exposure sites and comply with the directions.

A list of declared COVID-19 hotspots can be found on the NT COVID-19 website at

/Public Release. This material comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.