Hotspots revoked

Department of the Chief Minister

The NT Chief Health Officer has officially revoked the following hotspot areas for the purpose of travel to the NT:

· City of Brisbane

· Logan City

· City of Ipswich

· Eurobodalla Shire

· City of Blue Mountains

From today people arriving to the NT from these places will not have to enter mandatory quarantine.

“Using a Public Health risk approach to inform our decisions to revoke declared COVID-19 hotspots is a considered method,” said Chief Health Officer Doctor Hugh Heggie.

“In consultation with the Department of Health Public Health Executive Team, I closely monitor the daily data, review jurisdictional and modelling reports and the current epidemiology of COVID-19 in these Geographical Areas of Risks.”

Anyone currently in mandatory quarantine from these revoked hotspots have commenced the process of exiting.

/Public Release. This material comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.