Industry leader joins Metro South Hospital and Health Board

Minister for Health and Ambulance Services The Honourable Yvette D'Ath

A senior executive with experience in planning and infrastructure management has been appointed to the Metro South Hospital and Health Board.

Colin Cassidy is the newest member of the 10-person board.

Existing Chair Janine Walker and members; Dr Marion Tower, Adjunct Associate Professor Donisha Duff, and Brett Bundock have also been reappointed.

Minister for Health and Ambulance Services Yvette D’Ath said Mr Cassidy had a strong record in leading organisations.

“I’d like to welcome him to the Metro South Hospital and Health Board,” Minister D’Ath said.

“Mr Cassidy is a civic-minded professional with a genuine interest in representing his region. He has vast experience in leadership, and I know he will work hard to ensure South Brisbane residents continue to receive excellent health services.

“He was acting CEO of the GasFields Commission Queensland and has held a host of senior executive roles in the public sector, including as a Deputy Director-General of the Department of State Development, Manufacturing, Infrastructure and Planning.”

Metro South Hospital and Health Board’s members are:

  • Adjunct Professor Janine Walker AM (Chair)
  • Mr Colin Cassidy PSM
  • Mr Brett Bundock
  • Dr Marion Tower
  • Adjunct Associate Professor Donisha Duff
  • Adjunct Professor Iyla Davies OAM
  • Ms Helen Darch
  • Mr Michael Goss
  • Dr Helen Benham
  • Professor Eleanor Milligan

The 16 boards throughout Queensland are responsible under the Hospital and Health Boards Act 2011 for local performance of their health service and the delivery of public health services within their communities.

/Public Release. This material comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.