New Council Sworn In: Bayside

Bayside Council has officially sworn in the new Council for the 2021-2024 term at an extraordinary meeting held on Wednesday 15 January.

The 15 councillors elected in December 2021 each took an official oath or affirmation pledging to serve the community of Bayside in accordance with the Local Government Act, 1993, to the best of their ability and judgement.

There are six new Councillors are:

  • Jennifer Muscat
  • Ann Fardell
  • Jo Jansyn
  • Greta Werner
  • Mark Hanna
  • Heidi Lee Douglas

The nine returning Councillors are:

  • Christina Curry
  • Scott Morrissey
  • Michael Nagi
  • Andrew Tsounis.
  • Bill Saravinovski
  • Jo Awada
  • Liz Barlow
  • Ed McDougall
  • Paul Sedrak

Following the swearing in the Councillors elected Councillor Christina Curry as Mayor and Scott Morrissey as Deputy Mayor.

In her inaugural address to the council, Mayor Christina Curry, thanked former Bayside Mayors, Cr Bill Saravinovski and Cr Joe Awada for their commitment to Council and the community during their terms.

The Mayor also welcomed the new Councillors saying they would each bring a fresh approach and new ideas.

Bayside’s 15 Councillors are your representatives and can be contacted on a range of Council matters.

More Information

/Public Release. This material from the originating organization/author(s) might be of the point-in-time nature, and edited for clarity, style and length. Mirage.News does not take institutional positions or sides, and all views, positions, and conclusions expressed herein are solely those of the author(s).View in full here.