NRHA strengthens its voice with four new Members

The National Rural Health Alliance is delighted to welcome four new Members to the organisation:

• The Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists (ANZCA) is one of Australia’s largest specialist medical colleges, and is the professional organisation for specialist anaesthetists and anaesthetists in training.
• The Royal Australasian College of Medical Administrators (RACMA) is a specialist medical college that provides education, training, knowledge and advice in medical management.
• The Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists (RANZCP) is responsible for training, educating and representing psychiatrists in Australia and New Zealand.
• The Society of Hospital Pharmacists of Australia (SHPA) is the national professional organisation for pharmacists, pharmacist interns, students, technicians and associates working across Australia’s health system.
The National Rural Health Alliance is Australia’s peak non-government organisation for improved rural, regional and remote health.

Gabrielle O’Kane, Chief Executive Officer of the Alliance, warmly welcomed the new members, which increased the Alliance’s membership to 41 national organisations. “Our new member organisations further strengthen the Alliance’s voice that represents health professionals, service providers, consumers, managers, educators and researchers, all working to improve health outcomes of the seven million people living in rural, regional and remote Australia,” remarked Gabrielle.

Members of Council representing the 41 Member Bodies from across the country will meet in Canberra on 7-10 September 2019 at the annual gathering of members known as CouncilFest. Activities will include a visit to Parliament House to meet with a range of Federal MPs to discuss the Alliance’s key priorities and strategic direction.

A full list of the Alliance’s 41 Member Bodies can be found at

/Public Release.