Live Orange City Council News with Latest Updates

Live Orange City Council news and developments with the latest updates. Check out current Orange City Council news stories and find out what happened, what is going on with Orange City Council. Recent news updates about Orange City Council
Outdoor dining booths to increase foot traffic in CBD
Development Application on Exhibition – Monday, 17 May to Monday, 31 May 2021
Development Applications Received – Monday, 3 May to Friday, 7 May 2021
Development Applications on Exhibition – Friday, 14 May to Friday, 11 June 2021
Development Applications on Exhibition – Thursday, 13 May to Wednesday, 26 May 2021
Post-pandemic economy stronger than before
Pavilion upgrade opens in time for annual show
Aquatic Centre hosts regional swim meet
West end of former hospital site up for sale
Council asks community to have its say on long-term future of Lake Canobolas precinct
Development Applications on Exhibition – Friday, 7 May to Friday, 21 May 2021
Two new Development Control Plans adopted
RDA Central West celebrates 2021 TEN4TEN Leadership Dialogue
Orange’s new pound to provide safe environment for strays
Bike trails offers best chance to restore mountain
Pat Ford exhibition packs a punch
Local authors take centre stage at Orange City Library during May
Development Applications Received – Monday, 19 April to Friday, 23 April 2021
Taxi rank moves to eastern side of Robertson Park during Future City construction
Cameras to expose hidden side of sewer network
Last Prospective Councillor Session on Thursday
Artificial hollows provide homes for native wildlife
Prospective councillor information sessions continue ahead of September election
Development and Complying Development Certificate Applications Received – Monday, 12 April to Friday, 16 April 2021
Development Applications on Exhibition – Friday, 23 April to Friday, 7 May 2021
Community urged to register for Anzac Day
Work begins on new fishing platform
Author Julie Ankers visits Orange City Library this week to inspire over-50s
Two forums next week to keep community informed
Development Application on Exhibition – Monday, 19 April to Monday, 3 May 2021
Million dollar upgrade of Wakeford St/ Lone Pine Avenue to begin
‘Older, Wiser, Safer’ sessions at Orange City Library during Seniors Festival
FutureCity construction project awarded to local firm
Development Applications on Exhibition – Friday, 16 April to Friday, 30 April 2021
Sports awards are back for 2021
Young people, families encouraged to join in Youth Week celebrations
Mayor welcomes measured Heritage support for sports precinct
Robertson Park hosts outdoor cinema screening of classic film E.T
Council budget presses on with post-COVID recovery
Development Applications on Exhibition – Friday, 9 April to Friday, 23 April 2021
Foodcare picks up prize at Tidy Towns awards
Development Applications Received – Monday, 22 March to Friday, 26 March 2021
Hop on into winter watering hours
Gallery receives generous donation from acclaimed artist to mark expansion
Review of wetland plans up for community comment
Occasional care becomes more affordable for many Orange families
Development Applications Received – Monday, 15 March to Friday, 19 March 2021
Council tests business interest in high profile site