Live Orange City Council News with Latest Updates

Live Orange City Council news and developments with the latest updates. Check out current Orange City Council news stories and find out what happened, what is going on with Orange City Council. Recent news updates about Orange City Council
Leewood level crossing to close for re-surfacing
Development Applications Received – Monday, 10 February to Friday, 14 February 2020
Development Application on Exhibition – Monday, 17 February to Monday,
Macquarie pipeline adding to Orange’s water storage
Development Applications Received – Monday, 3 February to Friday, 7 February 2020
Council welcomes Qantas flights
Blue-green algae detected at Lake Canobolas and Gosling Creek Dam
New pipeline trigger-point to boost river as water source
Development Applications Received – Monday, 27 January to Friday, 31 January 2020
Development Application on Exhibition – Friday, 7 February to Friday,
Orange pushes back date to start Level 6 water restrictions
Development Application on Exhibition – Thursday, 6 February to Thursday,
Lowest water use for a decade
Water use crack-down leaving its mark in Orange
Museum plans for 2020 include 5 new exhibitions
Development Applications Received – Monday, 20 January to Friday, 24 January 2020
Council to consider Summer Street road closure for Newcrest Orange Challenge
Development Application on Exhibition – Tuesday, 28 January to Monday,
Council asking for bridge photos
Work begins on amenities upgrade at Brabham sportsfields
Development Applications on Exhibition – Friday, 24 January to Friday,
Development Applications Received – Monday, 13 January to Friday, 17 January 2020
Construction begins on Robertson Park toilets
Development Applications on Exhibition – Monday, 20 January to Monday,
Development Application on Exhibition – Friday, 17 January to Friday,
Orange to trial choice of watering times
Why don’t you use opportunity, caused by drought, to excavate dry bed of dam to increase
Why is Council still approving new houses when we are short of water?
More water forums announced to engage with residents and businesses of Orange
Development Applications Received – Monday, 16 December 2019 to Friday, 3 January 2020
Development Applications on Exhibition – Monday, 13 January to Tuesday, 28 January 2020
Council’s plan to delay Level 6 water restrictions
Work begins on Wade Park’s new indoor cricket centre
New inflatables set to make a splash this summer
Construction of Robertson Park toilets to start in New Year
Intersection to close in January to build Orange’s next roundabout
Development Application on Exhibition – Friday, 20 December 2019 to Tuesday, 28 January 2020
Development Applications Received – Monday, 9 December to Friday, 13 December 2019
New draft contributions plan for proposed equine precinct
Lots more to experience as adults learn to swim
Proposed new road street to be called Milne St
Housing mini-summit to begin search for affordable housing solutions
Development Applications on Exhibition – Friday, 13 December 2019 to Monday, 20 January 2020
Development Applications Received – Monday, 2 December to Friday, 6 December 2019
New year start for bypass roundabout
Development Applications Received – Monday, 25 November to Friday, 29 November 2019
Museum wins state-wide award for home-grown exhibition
Christmas party-goers urged to work on a Plan B