Townsville graduation ceremony welcomes new police to Service

Deputy Commissioner Tracy Linford has welcomed 44 new officers to the Queensland Police Service (QPS) at a graduation ceremony held at the Murray Sports Complex in Townsville.

Forty-two recruits will now join the QPS as First Year Constables

Following six months of intense training at the QPS Academy, the latest round of recruits will now join the service as First Year Constables.

Deputy Commissioner Linford said the new constables would initially be deployed in the Northern, Central, South Eastern and Brisbane regions.

“The majority of the new officers will be based here in North Queensland and in Central Queensland, to meet the needs of the community,” Deputy Commissioner Linford said.

“It is always an exciting moment to watch new police officially join the service and start their duty to keep Queensland safe and secure.”

“The role of a police officer can be challenging at times, but it is also rewarding. And with the support services provided by the QPS People Capability Command, I am confident the new officers will bring a fresh perspective to the Service.

“I wish every new constable the very best with their future careers in police.”

Northern Region
Far North District
Cairns Station 7
Smithfield Station 2
Innisfail Station 2
Townsville District
Townsville Station 4
Stuart Station 2
Mundingburra Station 2
Kirwan Station 2
Deeragun Station 1
Ayr Station 2
Ingham Station 1
Mount Isa District
Mount Isa Station 1
Central Region
Mackay District
Mackay Station 4
Mackay Northern Beaches Station 1
Capricornia District
Rockhampton Station 3
North Rockhampton Station 4
Yeppoon Station 2
South Eastern Region
Logan District
Logan Station 1
Brisbane Region
South Brisbane District
Upper Mount Gravatt Station 1

/Public Release. View in full here.