Transport Minister Announces Appointments in Sector

Transport Canada

Today, the Minister of Transport, the Honourable Omar Alghabra, announced appointments and reappointment in the transportation sector. The appointees come from diverse backgrounds, with experience in a number of fields, and they are active members in their communities. They bring a wide array of knowledge and expertise to their transportation positions.

Canadian Air Transport Security Authority

  • Thao Pham (Sainte-Anne-des-Lacs, Québec) appointed as Chairperson for a term of five years.

Hamilton-Oshawa Port Authority

  • Nancy Di Gregorio (Hamilton, Ontario) appointed as a part-time Director for a term of three years.

Canadian Transportation Agency

  • Lenore Duff (Ottawa, Ontario) reappointed as temporary member for a term of one year.

These Canadians were appointed under the Government of Canada’s open, transparent and merit-based Governor in Council appointment or nomination process, striving for gender parity and seeking to reflect Canada’s diversity.

/Public Release. This material from the originating organization/author(s) might be of the point-in-time nature, and edited for clarity, style and length. Mirage.News does not take institutional positions or sides, and all views, positions, and conclusions expressed herein are solely those of the author(s).View in full here.