U.S. President Trump Announces Presidential Delegation to Attend Inauguration of His Excellency Laurentino Cortizo of Panama

Today, President Donald J. Trump announced the designation of a Presidential Delegation to Panama City, Panama, to attend the Inauguration of His Excellency Laurentino Cortizo on July 1, 2019.

The Honorable Wilbur Ross, Secretary of Commerce, will lead the delegation.

Members of the Presidential Delegation:

Mr. T. Ulrich Brechbühl, Counselor of the Department, U.S. Department of State

Ms. Roxanne Cabral, Chargé d’Affaires, U.S. Embassy Panama

The Honorable Marshall Billingslea, Assistant Secretary of the Treasury for Terrorist Financing, U.S. Department of the Treasury

The Honorable Mauricio Claver-Carone, Special Assistant to the President and Senior Director for Western Hemisphere Affairs, National Security Council

Mrs. Julie Chung, Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary of State for Western Hemisphere Affairs, U.S. Department of State

Mr. Tim Smucker, Member, Advisory Council for Trade Policy Negotiations; Chairman Emeritus, The J.M. Smucker Company

Mr. Jay Collins, Jr., Vice Chairman of Banking, Capital Markets & Advisory, Citigroup

/Public Release. This material comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.