2019 Toyota Australian Country Cricket Championships conclude

Australia’s best regional cricketers have claimed victory at the 2019 Toyota Australian Country Cricket Championships (TACCC).

The championships concluded in Shepparton, with national titles claimed across men’s and women’s divisions.

In the Men’s one day competition, Western Australia were crowned victors in a convincing win over Victoria.

Captain Tim Hutchison (51 off 55) led his Western Australian side with the bat as they were all out for 188 (44.2).

In their bowling innings, tidy bowling figures from Patrick Butler (4/14) saw his side bowl Victoria out for 119 (39.4) claiming victory by 71 runs.

New South Wales went into the Men’s Twenty20 final full of confidence as the only undefeated side.

Their winning ways continued as they posted 7/112 (20) to then bowl out Queensland Country for 87 (17.1) in their run chase.

It was a tight but well-earned one day victory to the Victorian Country Women’s team, who claimed the title in their nine-run victory over Queensland in the women’s final.

Batting first, Renee Moffitt saw Victoria off to a flyer, scoring 49 (45) including six boundaries and one maximum.

Despite a strong 61-run fifth wicket partnership between Megan Dixon and Amy Ridell, Queensland fell just nine runs short of Victoria’s 4/122.

Tidy bowling figures of 3/6 (4) from Chelsea Moscript was key in her sides victory.

Following a tough start to their 2019 TACCC campaign, the Western Australian Men’s side cruised home to claim the title of overall championship winners.

The side were well led by captain Tim Hutchinson who made 210 runs and took 7 wickets, whilst Aaron Burrage dominated the one-day matches amassing 307 runs in five innings.

With the ball, fast bowlers Patrick Butler and Nathan Crudeli dominated, taking 16 and 14 wickets respectively, both finishing with a tidy bowling average of 23.

To view the full scorecards, visit, www.countrychamps.com.au.

Champions & Award Winners

Men’s T20 Division:

Final: New South Wales Country 7/112 (20) def Queensland Country 87 (18.1)

Men’s One Day Division:

Final: Western Australia Country 188 (44.2) def Victoria Country 119 (39.4)

Men’s Player of the tournament: Caleb Ziebell (16 votes)

Women’s Division:

Final: Victoria Country 5/122 (20) def Queensland Country 4/113 (2)

Player of tournament: Amy Yates (27 points)

Overall Champions:
Western Australian

Country Cricket Hall of Fame inductee: Simon Moore

Men’s Australian Country XI:

Ben Boyd (VIC)

Cameron Brimblecombe (QLD)

Aaron Burrage (WA)

Tony Caccaviello (VIC)

Nathan Crudeli (WA)

Zane Marwick (WA)

Matthew McInerney (SA)

Jordan Moran (VIC)

Ben Patterson (NSW)

Lee Stockdale (VIC)

Cameron Williams (VIC)

Caleb Ziebell (NSW)

Coach: Tim Edmunds (WA)

Manager: Shayne Bidwell (WA)

Women’s Australian Country XI:

Kara Churchland (NT)

Amy Edgar (WA)

Emma Faint (SA)

Cara Fiebig (SA)

Emma Gallagher (VIC)

Emma Lynch (VIC)

Naomi McDonald (NSW)

Chelsea Moscript (VIC)

Lexi Muller (QLD)

Janelle Phillips (WA)

Brenda Tau (EAP)

Amy Yates (VIC)

Coach: Keith Jansz (VIC)

Manager: Bridie Chesterfield (VIC)

/Public Release. This material comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.