2020-21 Under-19 Male Emerging Performance Squad announced

Cricket Victoria has announced its Under-19 Male Emerging Performance squad.

2020-21 Under-19 Male Emerging Performance Squad announced

Cricket Victoria has announced its Under-19 Male Emerging Performance squad.

The squad is selected based on performances in club cricket, the Youth Premier League and Youth National Championships last season.

Victorian squad members Jake Fraser-McGurk, Wil Parker and Cameron McClure are among the players named in the squad.

Players have undertaken a series of virtual training sessions in recent months featuring High Performance coaches, industry experts, former international players including Cameron White, Clint McKay and Michael Beer, decorated coach Greg Shipperd and current Victorian players including Peter Handscomb, Aaron Finch and Marcus Harris.

Throughout the comprehensive program involving close to 40 sessions players were given an understanding of broader issues that arise throughout life as a professional cricketer including spending long periods on the road, evolving from rookie player to state squad player and providing insights into structuring genuinely challenging training sessions.

Members of the Under-19 Male Emerging Performance squad are in contention to represent Victoria at the Under 19 National Championships, with planning being formulated to stage the tournament in Adelaide in April.

Cricket Victoria’s Jarrad Loughman is leading the male high performance Emerging Players program and said sessions will move to the CitiPower Centre when State Government and health advice allows.

“The way the players have embraced the program throughout the early stages is a reflection of their excellent attitude and eagerness to develop all elements of their game. We’re looking forward to hopefully utilising the full benefits of our facilities at the CitiPower Centre in the coming months,” Loughman said.

“No official announcement has been made yet regarding the status of the National Championships but we are hopeful it’ll go ahead in April and provide an opportunity for Victorian players to test themselves against the country’s best underage talent.

“Ultimately we want to expose squad members to a range of quality cricket opportunities that provide both challenges & satisfaction, whilst complimenting their continued growth as young Victorian cricketers within club environments & their own individual skill development.”

2020-21 Under-19 Male Emerging Performance Squad

NameCommunity ClubYPL RegionPremier Club (if applicable)
Ashvin AdihettyBerwick SpringsSouthern PioneersCasey-SM
Evan AllawayLeongatha DistrictGippsland PrideCasey-SM
Josh AshThe PinesSouth East Country SharksMelbourne
Alessandro BelciBeechworth WanderersNorth East Country KnightsN/A
Aryaman BhardwajNorth BalwynInner East EmusNorthcote
Max BirthiselAltonaWestern SpiritFootscray
Liam BlackfordNorth GeelongBarwon RocketsGeelong
Henry BrownSurrey HillsInner East EmusMelbourne
Ashley ChandrasingheBuckley RidgesSouthern PioneersCasey-SM
Jack ConroyLysterfieldOuter East EaglesFrankston-Peninsula
Billy CooteeDoutta StarsNorth West WizardsNorthcote
Daniel DeasyAberfeldieNorth West WizardsEssendon
Mitch DomannEast SandringhamSouth East Bayside BreakersMelbourne Uni
Jono D’RozarioBuckley RidgesSouthern PioneersRichmond
Liam FitzpatrickBalwynInner East EmusCamberwell Magpies
Jake Fraser-McGurkBoroondara CobrasInner East EmusRichmond
Josh GarnerCity United (Colac)Barwon RocketsGeelong
Campbell GriffithsMerbein SouthMallee SunsMelbourne
Max HatzoglouSunshine HeightsWestern SpiritMelbourne Uni
Jordan HeslineParkdaleSouth East Bayside BreakersRichmond
Bronson HillBundoora ParkNorthern FalconsEssendon
Noah HurleyCollegians (Sale)Gippsland PrideN/A
Musa HussainHaig FawknerNorth West WizardsEssendon
Marcus JackmanKensington JuniorsNorth West WizardsMelbourne
Oliver JenkinsLaburnamInner East EmusCamberwell Magpies
Saksham KapoorMoorabbinOuter East EaglesSt Kilda
Campbell KellawayCaulfield GrammarSouth East Bayside BreakersMelbourne
Seamus KeoghMildura SettlersMallee SunsNorthcote
Jaga KoduruStrathmoreNorth West WizardsNorthcote
Luke KranzbuhlerSeaford TigersSouth East Country SharksDandenong
Daniel LalorBacchus MarshCentral HighlandsNorthcote
Harris LeeBelvoirNorth East Country KnightsMelbourne
Luke LongBaden PowellSouth East Country SharksFrankston-Peninsula
Reiley MarkBerwickSouthern PioneersRichmond
Cam McClureMaryboroughCentral HighlandersEssendon
Finn McCombeBarraboolBarwon RocketsGeelong
Lachlan MelicanFootscray UnitedWestern SpiritMelbourne Uni
Angus MoldenBalwynInner East EmusMelbourne Uni
Bailey MoonOrmondSouth East Bayside BreakersRichmond
Darcy MunroMont AlbertInner East EmusMelbourne
Tom NelsonMalvernInner South East ScorpionsN/A
Angus NewmanBeaumarisSouth East Bayside BreakersDandenong
Ryan O’KeefeKangaroo FlatNorthern RiversCarlton
Wil ParkerNorwoodOuter East EaglesRichmond
Yash PednekarNorth DandenongSouthern PioneersRichmond
Josh PeggGolden PointCentral HighlandsN/A
Tom ScottBarraboolBarwon RocketsGeelong
Miles SellengerOrmondSouth East Bayside BreakersSt Kilda
Ben SextonBrightonSouth East Bayside BreakersPrahran
Shobit SinghMt WaverleySouthern PioneersRichmond
Zac SleemanOrmondSouth East Bayside BreakersRichmond
Luke StaggKangaroo FlatNorthern RiversEssendon
Max StevensonMalvernInner South East ScorpionsSt Kilda
Callum StowLeopoldBarwon RocketsGeelong
Dylan TibballsEildon ParkOuter East EaglesRichmond
Sean Van WijkDelacombe ParkSouth East Country SharksFrankston-Peninsula
Emerson WhiteRupertswoodCentral HighlandersEssendon
Spencer WoodOrmondSouth East Bayside BreakersCamberwell Magpies

/Public Release. This material comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.