2020 NSW Women of Year Awards nominations open

Women of the Year Award finalists

Now in their ninth year, the NSW Women of the Year Awards recognise and celebrate the outstanding contribution made by women across NSW to industry, communities and society.

The 2020 Women of the Year Award categories include:

  • NSW Premier’s Award for Woman of the Year
  • NSW Aboriginal Woman of the Year
  • Community Hero Award
  • Harvey Norman Young Woman of the Year Award
  • Rex Airlines Regional Woman of the Year Award
  • NSW Business Woman of the Year Award
  • First State Super Lifetime Achievement Award.

Minister for Women Bronwyn Taylor said it is important to give the outstanding and inspirational women leading the way throughout NSW, the recognition and acknowledgement they deserve.

“Women from all walks of life make significant contributions to their communities while overcoming gender inequality, raising families, and pursuing careers in male dominated fields,” Mrs Taylor said.

“This is your chance to recognise these women and let them know their hard work does not go unnoticed.”

Nominations close on 25 October 2019. The winners will be announced at an awards ceremony on 5 March 2020.

Submit a nomination for the 2020 NSW Women of the Year Awards

/Public Release. View in full here.