2021-22 U19 Male Emerging Players Program squad named

Cricket Victoria has confirmed its Vic Metro and Vic Country squads for its under 19 Male Emerging Players Program.

2021-22 U19 Male Emerging Players Program squad named

Cricket Victoria has confirmed its Vic Metro and Vic Country squads for its under 19 Male Emerging Players Program.

A total of 61 players will have the chance to impress coaches and selectors with the program and the opening rounds of Premier Cricket taking place in the lead up to the under 19 National Championships later this year.

From next month, players will be put through their paces at the CitiPower Centre by an esteemed coaching group including Sheffield Shield winning coach Greg Shipperd, six-time Shield winner Cameron White and Sri Lankan international Thilan Samaraweera.

A camp, further sessions around the state and trial matches will also provide additional development opportunities for players.

The under 19 National Championships were cancelled last season due to coronavirus but will return in December when Adelaide hosts the tournament.

“We’re delighted to offer this development opportunity to what is a very talented group of young players,” Cricket Victoria’s Manager of the Male Emerging Players Program Tom Evans said.

“After missing out on the National Championships last season, the return of the tournament will provide added incentive for the players and we look forward to selecting strong Vic Metro and Vic Country squads to represent our state in Adelaide.”

2021-22 U19 Male Vic Metro Squad

Aryaman Bhardwaj Inner East Emus Northcote
Max Birthisel Western Spirit Footscray
Varad Chaudhari Western Spirit Footscray
Farzan Chowna North West Wizards Essendon
Billy Cootee North West Wizards Northcote
Daniel Deasy North West Wizards Essendon
Ikroop Dhanoa Northern Falcons Fitzroy Doncaster
Harry Flynn Outer East Eagles Ringwood
Ben Gibson Outer East Eagles Ringwood
Kobe Herft Inner South East Scorpions Melbourne
Jordan Hesline South East Bayside Breakers Richmond
Bronson Hill Northern Falcons Essendon
Marcus Jackman North West Wizards Melbourne
Oliver Jenkins Inner East Emus Camberwell
Harrish Kannan Outer East Eagles Casey South Melbourne
Saksham Kapoor Outer East Eagles St Kilda
Campbell Kellaway South East Bayside Breakers Melbourne
Jaga Koduru North West Wizards Northcote
Mitch Lawson Northern Falcons Essendon
Jai Lemire Northern Falcons Carlton
Ben Livingstone Outer East Eagles Ringwood
Tom Mileto Northern Falcons Carlton
Darcy Munro Inner East Emus Melbourne
Tom Nelson Inner South East Scorpions Camberwell
Angus Newman South East Bayside Breakers Dandenong
Dhruv Redhu Inner East Emus Camberwell
Ben Sexton South East Bayside Breakers Prahran
Will Townsend Inner East Emus Camberwell
Kai Turner Northern Falcons Fitzroy Doncaster
Tom Walker Inner East Emus Melbourne University
Spencer Wood South East Bayside Breakers Camberwell

2021-22 U19 Male Vic Country Squad

Evan Allaway Gippsland Pride Casey South Melbourne
Liam Blackford Barwon Rockets Geelong
Raheel Bostan Southern Pioneers Dandenong
Xander Buxton South East Country Sharks Melbourne
Bradman Constable Northern Rivers Greenvale Kangaroos
Fletcher Cozens Western Waves
Sam Croft Barwon Rockets Geelong
James Doherty Central Highlands Footscray
Coby Fitzsimmons North East Country Knights Casey South Melbourne
Josh Garner Barwon Rockets Geelong
Harry Hauenstein Barwon Rockets
Vincent Huf Western Waves
Noah Hurley Gippsland Pride Carlton
Isaiah Jassal Southern Pioneers Casey South Melbourne
Seamus Keogh Mallee Suns Northcote
Daniel Lalor Central Highlands Northcote
Luke Long South East Country Sharks Frankston Peninsula
Tristan Maple Central Highlands
Reiley Mark Southern Pioneers Richmond
Nicholas Pastras South East Country Sharks Melbourne
Matthew Pearce North East Country Knights Essendon
Josh Pegg Central Highlands
Max Potter Barwon Rockets Geelong
Reuben Rode Central Highlands Essendon
Sen Sathyajith Southern Pioneers Kingston Hawthorn
Tom Scott Barwon Rockets Geelong
Abe Sheahan Northern Rivers Carlton
Shobit Singh Southern Pioneers Richmond
Sean Van Wijk South East Country Sharks Frankston Peninsula
Devlin Webb South East Country Sharks Frankston Peninsula

/Public Release. This material from the originating organization/author(s) may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. The views and opinions expressed are those of the author(s).View in full here.