2021 Nursing and Midwifery Scholarships Awarded

NT Government

29 November 2021

13 NT Health nurses who are completing post-registration studies have received scholarships to support their ongoing training and development.

The annual Nursing and Midwifery Scholarships were awarded to six recipients from Central Australia and seven from the Top End.

Through the Office of the Chief Nursing and Midwifery Officer, scholarships are awarded to nurses and midwives who are completing post registration studies and have been continuously employed at NT Health for two years or more.

Scholarships are awarded based on a competitive selection process.


Top End

Ingrid Herbert: Bachelor of Nursing Honours

Preethy Thomas: Masters – education/research

Anita Thapa Adhikari: Graduate Diploma – Clinical Nursing

Rosie Munyoro: Masters – Management

Nicole Vincent: Masters – Management

Marie-anne Sharmine Nathan-Danquah: Masters – Emergency

Timothy Packham: Masters – Mental Health

Central Australia

Joy Anne Thomas: Batchelor of Nursing – Honours

Jane Napier: Masters – Maternal Health

Ranier Yrico-Celeste: Graduate Diploma – Renal

Suzanne Barter: Graduate Certificate – Critical Care

Lucy Thorne: Graduate Certificate – Emergency

/Public Release. This material from the originating organization/author(s) might be of the point-in-time nature, and edited for clarity, style and length. Mirage.News does not take institutional positions or sides, and all views, positions, and conclusions expressed herein are solely those of the author(s).View in full here.