Calling for Nominations for NT Digital Excellence Awards 2019

Nominations are open for the Northern Territory DigitalExcellence Awards 2019 which celebrates individuals and organisations foroutstanding digital achievement and innovation in the NT.

The Awards will be held on 15 November, 2019 and are theNorthern Territory’s premier Information, Communication, Technology (ICT) andDigital event of the year.

The award categories include:

  • ACS ICT Professional of the Year
  • AISA Cyber Security Professional of the Year
  • ICT NT ICT Business of the Year
  • ITSMF Service Management Innovation of the Year award
  • ICT Rising Star of the Year
  • Community Benefit Award
  • STEM Student of the Year

Two additional categories, the CDU Code Fair Overall Award forMost Outstanding Entrant and the Ministers Gold Award will follow a separateselection process.

The organising committee includesrepresentatives from ICT sector peak bodies including the Australian ComputerSociety (ACS), NT ICT Industry Association (ICT NT), IT Service ManagementForum (ITMSF) Australia and the Australian Information Security Association(AISA), as well as the Northern Territory Government.

Nominations are open until 28 October 2019.

/Public Release. View in full here.