Citizens of Year – Mosman

Mosman’s Citizen of the Year and Young Citizen of the Year have been announced at Mosman’s Australia Day event.

Mosman Rowers President Kathrina Doran was named Citizen of the Year, while local school student George Scammell was awarded Young Citizen of the Year.

The announcement followed a small citizenship ceremony welcoming 29 new citizens from 13 countries officiated by Mosman Mayor Carolyn Corrigan who was joined by Member for Warringah Zali Steggall, Member for North Shore Felicity Wilson and Mosman councillors.

/Public Release. This material comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.