Composition of normalisation committee for Venezuelan Football Association confirmed

In accordance with the decision adopted by the Bureau of the FIFA Council to appoint a normalisation committee for the Venezuelan Football Association (FVF) and following the consultations and interviews held by FIFA and CONMEBOL, the following members have been appointed to the committee:

  • Laureano González (President);
  • Bernardo Añor (member);
  • Luis Eduardo Fernández (member);
  • Gilberto Velazco Ramírez (member); and
  • Carlos M. Terán V. (member).

As communicated, the mandate of the normalisation committee will include:

  • managing the FVF’s daily affairs;
  • organising and holding elections within the FVF; and
  • organising and holding elections for the new FVF Management Board.

The members of the FVF normalisation committee will assume their duties with immediate effect and, in accordance with standard procedure, must pass an eligibility check carried out by the FIFA Review Committee in accordance with the FIFA Governance Regulations.

The confirmation of their appointment will be subject to the result of the eligibility check. The FIFA administration, after consultation with CONMEBOL, reserves the right to revoke the mandate of any member of the normalisation committee or to appoint more members at any time.

The above-mentioned normalisation committee will act as the electoral commission and, consequently, none of its members may, under any circumstances, stand as a candidate for any posts in FVF elections. The mandate of the normalisation committee shall run until 30 June 2021 at the latest.

/Public Release. The material in this public release comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.