Darling Downs Hospital and Health Board to benefit from continuity

Minister for Health and Ambulance Services The Honourable Yvette D'Ath

In a show of confidence in the Darling Downs Hospital and Health Board, three board members have been reappointed.

Minister for Health and Ambulance Services Yvette D’Ath said board members Patricia Leddington-Hill, Dr Ross Hetherington and Cheryl Dalton provide strong leadership in the delivery of health services in the Darling Downs region.

“I congratulate and thank these members for their contribution, and I look forward to working with them towards achieving the goal of making Queensland’s health system the best in Australia,” Ms D’Ath said.

“The fact that these board members sought reappointment is testament to their dedication to their communities and reflects stability.

“The Darling Downs Hospital and Health Board is a diverse group, with six women and three men – all with a range of backgrounds, experience and skills – combining to ensure the broader community is well represented in the health space.”

Darling Downs Hospital and Health Board’s members are:

  • Michael Horan (Chair)
  • Dr Dennis Campbell (Deputy Chair)
  • Associate Professor Maree Toombs
  • Professor Julie Cotter
  • Dr Ruth Terwijn
  • Mrs Marie Pietsch
  • Ms Patricia Leddington-Hill
  • Dr Ross Hetherington
  • Ms Cheryl Dalton

The 16 boards throughout Queensland are responsible under the Hospital and Health Boards Act 2011 for local performance of their health service and the delivery of public health services within their communities.

/Public Release. This material comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.