Dementia peak body acknowledges outgoing Secretary of Department of Health

Dementia Australia

Dementia Australia thanks outgoing Secretary of the Department of Health Glenys Beauchamp for her service to the sector over her 21 year career in the Australian Public Service.

Dementia Australia CEO Maree McCabe said Ms Beauchamp had been a committed leader of the Department of Health.
“Ms Beauchamp has been a dedicated public servant who has consistently demonstrated leadership in the health industry and will be remembered for her significant contributions over the years,” she said.
“Congratulations to Ms Beauchamp on her achievements within the health sector, and more broadly throughout her career.
“We wish Ms Beauchamp all the best for her future endeavours.”
Dementia Australia also welcomes the nomination of Professor Brendan Murphy to the role of new Secretary of the Department of Health.
“Professor Murphy has a distinguished career to date, most recently as Chief Medical Officer for the Australian Government,” she said.
“Dementia Australia looks forward to working closely with Professor Murphy to further improve health services for the more than 447,000 Australians living with dementia, their families and carers.”
Dementia Australia is the national peak body and charity for people, of all ages, living with all forms of dementia, their families and carers. It provides advocacy, support services, education and information. An estimated 447,000 people have dementia in Australia. This number is projected to reach almost 1.1 million by 2058. Dementia Australia is the new voice of Alzheimer’s Australia. Dementia Australia’s services are supported by the Australian Government.
National Dementia Helpline 1800 100 500
Interpreter service available
(The National Dementia Helpline is an Australian Government Initiative)
Dementia is a National Health Priority Area
/Public Release. This material from the originating organization/author(s) may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. The views and opinions expressed are those of the author(s).