Department of Defense Announces New Appointments

U.S. Department of Defense

Today, Acting Secretary of Defense Chris Miller announced the following appointments, pursuant to Sec.

370 of the National Defense Authorization Act for Fiscal Year 2021, to the Commission on the Naming of Items of the Department of Defense that Commemorate the Confederate States of America or Any Person Who Served Voluntarily with the Confederate States of America:

Sean McLean of California

Joshua Whitehouse of New Hampshire

Anne G.

Johnston of North Carolina

Earl Matthews of Pennsylvania

/Public Release. This material comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.