Explaining FFA Cup 2021 Round of 16 draw

The FFA Cup looks a bit different in 2021, with a number of changes made to combat further disruption from lockdowns and border closures around the country.

The first change was to amend the draw principles, breaking the Round of 32 into four regionalised zones. The format has also been extended into the Round of 16, with teams from Queensland (QLD), Western Australia (WA) and South Australia (SA) pitted against each other.

/Public Release. This material comes from the originating organization/author(s)and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. The views and opinions expressed are those of the author(s).View in full here.