“Ghost-Hunting For Dummies” by Paranormal Investigator Zak Bagans to Publish December 5th

Bestselling author, leading paranormal investigator, host and executive producer of The Travel Channel’s Ghost Adventures, Zak Bagans has penned the upcoming book, Ghost-Hunting For Dummies, set to be published on December 5th. The book is a guide to everything there is to know about ghosts and the supernatural, and a primer for anyone who wants to delve into the world of paranormal investigations.

In the book, Bagans begins by describing the basics of ghost hunting, and explains the phenomenon and history behind ghosts, spirits and the supernatural. He dives into researching the spirit world, what every ghost-hunters toolkit should include, and the potential dangers of investigating. He outlines the specifics of a paranormal investigation, providing readers with the tools and instructions on how to capture evidence of ghosts, interviewing the haunted, authenticating ghosts and other ways to make ghost hunting more than just a hobby.

Ghost-Hunting For Dummies also explores America’s ten most haunted cities and towns, details the top ten most haunted places in the country and outlines ways to know if a house is haunted and what to do. Ghost-Hunting For Dummies is perfect for fans of Ghost Adventures and anyone interested in learning more about spirits and the supernatural.

About the author – Zak Bagans (Las Vegas, NV), is the host, lead investigator and an executive producer of Travel Channel’s popular series Ghost Adventures. On the heels of the new season’s release, TV Guide just awarded Ghost Adventures “the Best Paranormal Show of the Decade. ” With his paranormal investigation team, Bagans travels to domestic and international locations rumored to be haunted in search of evidence proving the existence of the supernatural. In 2004 he founded the world’s largest paranormal organization, The Ghost Adventures Crew, which consists of over 10,000 members. Bagans has directed, produced and starred in the documentary The Demon House, where he investigates one of the most well-documented cases of demonic possession in America. The film hit #1 on iTunes’ documentary and horror charts. In 2017 Bagans opened The Haunted Museum in Las Vegas, an award-winning and most popular attraction. The Museum contains over 30 themed rooms and exhibits inside a 12,000-square-foot historic mansion and has been touted as “a truly amazing attraction” by Las Vegas Weekly.

About the book: Ghost-Hunting For Dummies by Zak Bagans (Wiley, December 2019, ISBN: 9781119584759, $24.99, 448 pages).

/Public Release. The material in this public release comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.