Hyundai A-League edition of Dolan Warren Awards to be held online

Football Federation Australia (FFA) today announced that the Hyundai A-League edition of the Dolan Warren Awards will be held online next Thursday (10 September 2020) via the Hyundai A-League website ( and Hyundai A-League official Facebook page (

The event will be hosted by FOX SPORTS presenter Adam Peacock, and will begin from 7:30pm (AEST) culminating with the presentation of the Johnny Warren Medal.

FFA Head of Leagues, Greg O’Rourke, was excited that the successes of the past season will be celebrated.

“Unfortunately we are unable to get together to recognise the outstanding achievements from the past season of the Hyundai A-League as we would do normally,” said O’Rourke.

“Following on from the success of the Westfield W-League edition of the Dolan Warren Awards earlier this year, we will be holding a digital version of the Hyundai A-League awards ceremony next Thursday evening.

“There were many memorable moments throughout this season, including Sydney FC winning the Premiership/Championship double and becoming the most successful domestic club in our national League history in the process surpassing Sydney City, Marconi Stallions, South Melbourne FC, and Melbourne Victory who have four Championships each.

“I hope you will all be able to join us to finish off the Hyundai A-League 2019/20 Season in style ,” concluded O’Rourke.

The Johnny Warren Medal is named in honour of the true legends of Australian Football, and is the highest accolade in the Hyundai A-League.

/Public Release. The material in this public release comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.