Law students elected to prestigious national honor society

The Order of the Coif pin

The University of Oregon School of Law welcomed 10 graduates of the class of 2019 into the prestigious Order of the Coif national honor society.

Considered one of the highest honors a law student can receive, elected students must earn a law degree and a grade point average that places them in the top 10 percent of the graduating class. Coif member Maggie Massey ranked first in the class.

The National Order of the Coif was established in 1912, and 86 of the nation’s 203 accredited law schools have chapters. Oregon Law founded its chapter in 1934, and it remains the only school in Oregon to bestow the honor.

The 2019 members of Oregon Law’s Order of the Coif 2019 are Doyle Canning, Kelsie Crippen, Taylor Jones, Weston Koyama, Maggie Massey, Keegan Murphy, Nicholas Pileggi, April Stone, Anne Stuller and Adam Yoshida.

/Public Release. This material comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.