Library and Archives Canada and LAC Foundation mark Canada Day by announcing 2022 LAC Scholar Awards recipients

Library and Archives Canada

Gatineau, Quebec – Library and Archives Canada (LAC) and the LAC Foundation are thrilled to announce the names of the 2022 recipients of the Library and Archives Canada Scholar Awards on this very special day to reflect on our values, our past and our future as a society.

Co-presented by LAC and the LAC Foundation, with the generous support of Founding Sponsor Air Canada, the LAC Scholar Awards were created to recognize remarkable Canadians who have made an outstanding contribution to the creation and promotion of our country’s culture, literary heritage and historical knowledge.

The recipients of the 2022 LAC Scholar Awards are:

  • Jean-Marc Carisse, photographer
  • Stan Douglas, artist
  • Jeremy Dutcher, musician
  • Naomi Fontaine, author
  • Deepa Mehta, filmmaker
/Public Release. This material from the originating organization/author(s) may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. The views and opinions expressed are those of the author(s).View in full here.