Regulatory Excellence Awards expand to include product safety


The Awards, organised by the Office for Product Safety and Standards, recognise regulatory organisations, individuals, businesses and trade associations that have achieved positive outcomes through good practice.

From engineers, scientists and technicians working in metrology and testing to individuals in businesses, trade associations and frontline regulators using better regulation tools and principles, the aim is to showcase outstanding work being done to protect the public and help British business comply with regulation.

There are four categories to enter and judges may choose up to three winners in each category.

  • Primary Authority

  • Product Safety

  • Better Business for All

  • Innovation and Technical (including metrology and hallmarking)

Entries will be judged under the following areas: outstanding partnership or organisation; champions who have gone the extra mile in their respective field; and impact makers, who have made the biggest difference for their citizens and business communities

Entry is simple, via a 500-word statement that demonstrates how the individual or organisation has made a real difference in protecting their citizens and supporting their business communities, using better regulation tools and principles.

Criteria and entry

  • The Awards are open to anyone involved in the delivery of regulation and compliance e.g. local authorities, national regulators, businesses and trade associations

  • Individuals, teams or organisations can be nominated; by others and/or themselves

  • Entry forms are available here
    Entry form 2019
    (MS Word Document, 90.5KB)

    or from

/Public Release. This material from the originating organization/author(s) may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. The views and opinions expressed are those of the author(s).View in full here.