AgForce Nears Populating Policy Committees

Following an Expression of Interest process available to all AgForce members, 66 nominees to either Chair or be a member on AgForce's policy committees and coordination groups will be considered and ratified by the AgForce Board this week.

The process of selection of nominees sought to populate each committee or group with experienced, skilled and passionate members and to balance up the range of commodities produced, the regional location, enterprise scale, demographic indicators, and past or current involvement in AgForce work.

Informed by member input, the set of committees and groups have previously been endorsed by the AgForce Board to support advancing priority AgForce policy issues and advocacy during 2023 and 2024. The committees and groups that will operate are:

  1. Biosecurity Committee
  2. Market Access Coordination Group
  3. Land Use Protection Committee
  4. Workforce Coordination Group
  5. Vegetation Management Committee
  6. Sustainability Committee (agribusiness and environmental)
  7. Telecommunications and Social Policy Working Group.

Once endorsed by the Board, all nominees will be notified, and the new committees and groups will form on 1 July 2023.

Outgoing committees and the Reef Taskforces will also cease operations on that date and their valuable contribution will be officially recognised by General President Georgie Somerset.

/Public Release. This material from the originating organization/author(s) might be of the point-in-time nature, and edited for clarity, style and length. Mirage.News does not take institutional positions or sides, and all views, positions, and conclusions expressed herein are solely those of the author(s).View in full here.