Councillor By-election result 2022

Kempsey Shire Council

Council chambers sign

8 Councillors announced for Kempsey Shire Council

The NSW Electoral Commission has announced the result of the 2022 Kempsey Local Government Council by-election.

The election was conducted by NSW Electoral Commission and held on Saturday 30 July.

23,285 residential and non-residential electors were enrolled in the shire on 20 June 2022.

The NSW Electoral Commission representative has now distributed preferences according to the Proportional counting system as defined in Schedule 5 of the Local Government (General) Regulation 2021, which has resulted in the final outcome.

In alphabetical order, the following 8 candidates have been declared successful and will serve as Councillors of Kempsey Shire Council for the next term which will run until September 2024:

Arthur Bain

Scott Butterfield

Simon Fergusson

Anthony Patterson

Kerri Riddington

Kinne Ring

Dean Saul

Alexandra Wyatt

They will serve with Leo Hauville who was announced as the successful candidate for Mayor on Tuesday 21 December 2021.

Council thanks the departing Councillors and all of the candidates and congratulates the new Councillors on taking office.

/Public Release. This material from the originating organization/author(s) may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. The views and opinions expressed are those of the author(s).View in full here.