Delegates of 13 Member Countries Commence Operations in Islamic Military Counter Terrorism

Delegates to develop initiatives, share knowledge, expertise across IMCTC four domains – Ideology, Communication, Counter Terrorism Financing and Military

The Islamic Military Counter Terrorism Coalition (IMCTC) announced today that thirteen member countries have sent permanent delegates to commence operations at the IMCTC Center Head Quarters in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia. The member countries include Bahrain, Bangladesh, Comoros Islands, Jordan, Lebanon, Mali, Niger, Oman, Palestine, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, United Arab Emirates and Yemen.

IMCTC Center’s mission is to establish strategic partnerships between member countries, supporting nations and international organizations to build capacity, exchange global best practice and to share counter terrorism information and expertise. Member countries delegates will be coordinating all efforts to develop initiatives that they can then start implementing across the four IMCTC domains; ideology, communications, counter terrorism financing, and military.

Maj. Gen. Mohammad bin Saeed Al-Moghedi, IMCTC Secretary-General,

/Public Release. This material from the originating organization/author(s) might be of the point-in-time nature, and edited for clarity, style and length. Mirage.News does not take institutional positions or sides, and all views, positions, and conclusions expressed herein are solely those of the author(s).