Deputy Secretary of State Biegun to Co-Host Conference on Sustaining Support for Rohingya Refugee Response

Deputy Secretary of State Stephen E. Biegun will co-host a virtual donor conference together with the United Kingdom, the European Union, and the UN High Commissioner for Refugees on October 22, 2020. He will be joined by U.S. Agency for International Development (USAID) Acting Administrator John Barsa.

The conference will run from 8:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Washington; 1:00 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. London; 2:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. Brussels/Geneva; 6:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Dhaka; and 7:00 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. Bangkok. It will be live-streamed on www.rohingyaconference.org.

Deputy Secretary Biegun is expected to deliver remarks at approximately 8:00 a.m. USAID Acting Administrator Barsa is expected to speak at approximately 8:35 a.m.

/Public Release. The material in this public release comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.